About Center for the Arts

The Center for the Arts Foundation is a non-profit organization with a vision to enrich our community with vibrant and diverse artistic experiences. The Foundation seeks to promote sustained development of the arts by cultivating necessary resources. 

The Foundation’s various artistic endeavors enhance the development of community values and provide opportunities for performance and self-expression. These artistic performances provide employment, attract visitors and promote economic development. A long-term goal of the Foundation is to advocate for a community center for the arts.

Join us Every First Monday through June for
Readers Theatre Gresham

Providing monthly play readings for the Gresham Community

WHEN: Every First Monday Starting at 7:30 pm

WHERE: Center for the Arts Little Theatre.
333 N Main Avenue
Gresham, Or 97030

COST: $9 at the door


Cathleen ni Houlihan April 3rd
By Augusta, Lady Gregory, & W.B. Yeats Directed by Megan Skye Hale

‘Night Mother May 1st
By Marsha Norman Directed by Serah Pope

I Never Sang for My Father June 5th
By Robert Anderson Directed by Michael Streeter

Our Non-Discrimination Policy


The Center For The Arts Foundation endorses the goals of equity, diversity, inclusion, anti-racism, and the principles of equal opportunity for all who work and participate in arts and culture endeavors and condemns racism, prejudice, discrimination, and exclusion.
To these ends, we encourage opportunities in all disciplines and areas of arts and culture to include persons of every race, national origin, religion, color, culture, age, gender, physical disability or sexual orientation.